VALUES & VISIONS 2030

What Will Be Important Tomorrow

BENEFITS

Values

Study

Seizing Opportunities in a World of Change

During the next fifteen years, today‘s triad of globalisation, liberalisation and digitisation will change our society even further. The way people communicate and organise their community, but also the way we treat our own bodies is greatly influenced by technological and scientific progress. New ways of life are arising, social values are becoming more relevant – or less relevant, confronted with an unlimited amount of options and opportunities the self is challenged to reinvent itself.

These changes will effect companies in all industries. If deciders know the hopes and fears of their employees and customers, they will be able to identify strategic potentials and risks in today’s and future areas of business. It will also enable them to develop scenarios for new lifeworlds and corresponding needs and to plan a future-proof and value-based brand management.

Against this background, the GIM future study “Values & Visions 2030“ gives an overview, provides guidance and makes all facets of these changes in society more comprehensible. People’s hopes and fears that have been identified in the scope of this study are the basis for a better understanding of society and hence a means to make brands and products future-proof.

VALUES & VISIONS 2030

Was uns morgen wichtig ist

MEGATRENDS

Werte

STUDIE

Chancen nutzen in einer Welt des Wandels

In den nächsten fünfzehn Jahren wird der aktuelle Dreiklang aus Globalisierung, Liberalisierung und Digitalisierung unsere Gesellschaft noch weiter verändern. Die Art und Weise, wie Menschen kommunizieren und ihr Gemeinwesen organisieren, aber auch der Umgang mit dem eigenen Körper werden durch technische und wissenschaftliche Errungenschaften stark beeinflusst. Neue Lebensentwürfe tun sich auf, gesellschaftliche Werte gewinnen an Relevanz oder büßen sie ein, das Ich wird durch grenzenlose Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten herausgefordert, sich neu auszurichten.

Quer durch alle Wirtschaftsbranchen werden die Auswirkungen dessen auch in Unternehmen spürbar sein. Kennen Entscheider die Hoffnungen und Befürchtungen ihrer Mitarbeiter und Kunden, können sie strategische Potenziale und Risiken in heutigen und künftigen Geschäftsfeldern identifizieren, Szenarien für neue Lebenswelten und deren Bedürfnisse entwickeln und eine zukunftsfähige und wertebasierte Markenführung konzipieren.

Das Ziel der GIM-Zukunftsstudie „Values & Visions 2030“ ist es in diesem Sinne, Orientierung zu bieten und den gesellschaftlichen Wertewandel in seinen verschiedenen Facetten verständlich zu machen. Die in der Studie identifizierten Hoffnungen und Befürchtungen der Menschen liefern die Grundlage, um die Gesellschaft besser zu verstehen und damit auch Marken und Produkte zukunftsfähig auszusteuern.