Team

Get to know our experts

For this study, we have assembled a team of GIM trend and future research specialists to analyse the value change and forecast possible futures. In the following we will quickly introduce you to the team members. Please do not hesitate to contact us, we will be happy to answer your questions.

team_fernow.jpg

Dr. Hannes Fernow
Core Team Values & Visions 2030

Dr. Hannes Fernow

As a particularly passionate trend and future researcher, Hannes works on projects analysing current and future needs, values and lifeworlds and has moderated numerous scenario workshops for this purpose. Apart from that, he researched at the interface of social change, daily life and technology with brand perceptions and brand strategies.

Hannes has studied philosophy at Heidelberg University. He was awarded the environment prize of the Viktor and Sigrid Dulger foundation for his dissertation on climate technologies between innovation and regulation. He has published a book and several articles in peer-reviewed journals.

 

h.fernow[at]g-i-m.com                 +49 30 2400 09 14

team_hauser.jpg

Dr. Mirjam Hauser
Core Team Values & Visions 2030

Dr. Mirjam Hauser

As Senior Research Manager, Mirjam researches consumer behaviour with innovative qualitative and quantitative methods. Before she started working for GIM, she observed megatrends and counter trends and developed future scenarios for the Gottlieb Duttweiler Institute (GDI), one of the oldest independent Think Tanks in Switzerland.

During her 7 years at the GDI, she published dozens of independent and commissioned studies for retailers, for the consumer goods and packaging industry, for service providers and NPOs. She presented and discussed her findings in more than 80 papers about megatrends, consumption- and food trends in the scope of congresses and strategy workshops.

In the year 2013, Mirjam succesfully finished her PHD on the topic of interdependencies of food-specific values, attitudes and consumption behaviour at Zurich University. Since 2013, she has also been teaching at the Department of Psychology at the University of Zurich focusing on the topic of ”consumption behaviour“.

 

m.hauser[at]g-i-m.com             +41 44 2831 802

team_meierhoefer.jpg

Marlon Meierhöfer
Research Expert Values & Visions 2030

Marlon Meierhöfer

Media, digitalisation, automation and robotics are topis that have fascinated Marlon since he was a teenager. He is particularly interested in the developments at the interface between technology and society. He is a well-experienced moderator and interviewer and has supported and monitored numerous market and social research projects in the areas of services, health, B2B, energy and the public sector.

Apart from his work as market researcher, Marlon manages a small media agency and a systemic consulting firm. Marlon studied philosophy, science of art and German philology at Heidelberg University and HfG Karlsruhe.

 

m.meierhoefer[at]polysolus.com             +49 179 7758969

team_arnold.jpg

Thomas Arnold
Research Expert Values & Visions 2030

Thomas Arnold

Thomas Arnold studied philosophy and Greek in Heidelberg where he succesfully finished his PHD in philosophy in 2015 with a scholarship awarded by the German National Merit Foundation. Since finishing his Bachelor, he has given speeches in Dublin, Lisbon, Oxford, Cambridge among other places, published different articles and lectured at Heidelberg University. He mainly works in the area of phenomenology and specifically focuses on problems of perception and virtual reality.

 

 

thomas_arnold[at]web.de             +49 176 72188710

Team

Unsere Experten kennenlernen

Ein Team aus GIM Spezialisten der Trend- und Zukunftsforschung analysiert im Rahmen unserer Studie den Wertewandel und prognostiziert mögliche Zukünfte. Hier stellen wir uns kurz vor. Wir freuen uns, wenn Sie Kontakt mit uns aufnehmen.

team_fernow.jpg

Dr. Hannes Fernow
Core Team Values & Visions 2030

Dr. Hannes Fernow

Mit einer besonderen Leidenschaft für Trend- und Zukunftsforschung fokussieren Hannes` Projekte die Analyse gegenwärtiger und zukünftiger Bedürfnisse, Werte und Lebenswelten. Dafür moderiert er zahlreiche Szenario-Workshops. Darüber hinaus forschte er an der Schnittstelle zwischen sozialem Wandel, Alltagskultur und Technik zu Markenwahrnehmungen und Brand Strategies.

Hannes studierte Philosophie an der Universität Heidelberg, wo er für seine Dissertation über Klimatechnologien zwischen Innovation und Regulation mit dem Umweltpreis der Viktor und Sigrid Dulger Stiftung ausgezeichnet wurde. Er ist Buch-Autor und veröffentlichte in peer-reviewed Journalen.

 

h.fernow[at]g-i-m.com                 +49 30 2400 09 14

team_hauser.jpg

Dr. Mirjam Hauser
Core Team Values & Visions 2030

Dr. Mirjam Hauser

Als Senior Research Manager erforscht Mirjam Konsumverhalten mit innovativen qualitativen und quantitativen Ansätzen. Vor ihrem Engagement bei der GIM hat sie mehr als sieben Jahre am GDI Gottlieb Duttweiler Institute, einer der ältesten unabhängigen Think Tanks der Schweiz, Megatrends und Gegentrends beobachtet und Zukunftsszenarien entwickelt.

Am GDI publizierte sie dutzende von Eigen- und Auftragsstudien für Detailhändler, Konsumgüter- und Verpackungsindustrie, Dienstleister und NPOs. Die Erkenntnisse hat sie in mehr als 80 Referaten zu Megatrends, Konsum- und Food Trends im Rahmen von Kongressen und Strategie-Workshops präsentiert und diskutiert.

An der Universität Zürich schloss Mirjam 2013 ihre Dissertation ab zu den Wirkungszusammenhängen ess-spezifischer Werte, Einstellungen und Konsumverhalten. Seit 2013 hält sie zudem einen Lehrauftrag am Psychologischen Institut der Universität Zürich zum Thema „Konsumverhalten“

 

m.hauser[at]g-i-m.com             +41 44 2831 802

team_huber.jpg

Dr. Björn Huber
Core Team Values & Visions 2030

Dr. Björn Huber

Spezialisiert auf die Entwicklung komplexer Methoden insbesondere im strategischen Bereich, erforscht Björn vor allem B2B-Beziehungsfelder sowie technische Innovationen.

Insbesondere der Entwicklung von Szenarien technologischer Teilaspekte einer zukünftigen Welt und deren Wechselbeziehung mit den menschlichen Bedürfnissen gilt sein besonderes Interesse. Hierzu führte er bereits zahlreiche Segmentierungsstudien und strategische Analysen durch, etwas im Bereich der Mobilität der Zukunft.

Björn studierte Soziologie und Volkswirtschaftslehre an der Universität Heidelberg. Seine Dissertation in Kriminalsoziologie veröffentlichte er zur Stabilität von delinquenten Persönlichkeitsmustern in Abhängigkeit vom sozialen Umfeld.

 

b.huber[at]g-i-m.com             +49 6221 8328 32

team_meierhoefer.jpg

Marlon Meierhöfer
Research Expert Values & Visions 2030

Marlon Meierhöfer

Medien, Digitalisierung, Automatisierung und Robotik sind Themen die Marlon schon seit seiner Jugend faszinieren. Von besonderem Interesse sind für ihn Entwicklungen an der Schnittstelle zwischen Technik und Gesellschaft. Als erfahrener Moderator und Interviewer begleitet er zahlreiche Projekte in der Markt- und Sozialforschung in den Bereichen Services, Health, B2B, Energy und Public Sector.

Neben seiner Tätigkeit als Marktforscher leitet Marlon noch eine kleine Medienagentur und ein Systemisches Beratungsunternehmen. Marlon studierte Philosophie, Kunstwissenschaft und Germanistik an der Universität Heidelberg und HfG Karlsruhe.

 

m.meierhoefer[at]polysolus.com             +49 179 7758969

team_arnold.jpg

Thomas Arnold
Research Expert Values & Visions 2030

Thomas Arnold

Thomas Arnold hat Philosophie und Griechisch in Heidelberg studiert, wo er 2015 in Philosophie auch promovierte, gefördert von der Studienstiftung des deutschen Volkes. Seit seinem Bachelor hielt er Vorträge unter anderem in Dublin, Lissabon, Oxford und Cambridge, veröffentlichte verschiedene Artikel und dozierte an der Universität Heidelberg. Er arbeitet vor allem im Bereich der Phänomenologie, darunter zu Problemen der Wahrnehmung und der virtuellen Realität.

 

 

thomas_arnold[at]web.de             +49 176 72188710